Six candidates confirmed for 15 November, 7pm

Come and hear from the Candidates for the Bendigo West Electorate in the upcoming Victorian State Election.

Six candidates will be in attendance:

Maree Edwards MP – Australian Labor Party
Ken Price – Liberal Party
James Searle – Greens
Matt Bansemer – Independent
Marilyn Nuske – Independent
Wayne Taylor – Legalise Cannabis Victoria Party

Three candidates were invited but did not respond or declined:

Victoria Maxwell, Animal Justice Party
Steve Serpell, Family First Victoria
Richard Wooley, Freedom Party of Victoria

Bookings are not required:

  • However, if you want a table and dinner please call the Taproom and book ahead of time.
  • Suggested arrival is 6pm if you want to order food.
  • If you have any accessibility requirements, please call the staff at the taproom to discuss (the venue is wheelchair accessible)
  • Contact The Taproom on 0487 860 060

The event will be live streamed on the Democracy for Dinner Facebook page on the night for those who prefer to participate from home.

  • please note we may not have time to ask every question but we will endeavour to select a broad representative selection of questions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.